spinach & chicken salad contradiction

3 Oct

To slim & trim!! Or maybe, I had a whim…. after all the birthday celebrations! I have been contradicting myself…. All those thin people that aren’t happy and smiling, well, right now, I wish I was one of them!! After celebrating my birthday, it felt like I was not just celebrating an extra year on this body, but maybe also some extra weight!! So bye bye.. happy food, hello salads and house of pain… also known as “The Gym”. Yup, magically, my hips went from firm and small, to a lovely, perfect muffin top silhoette!! So, after much disgust, I have finally given in…  Just a heads up that you might not want to read my blog for the next few weeks… as they will consist of salads, soups and salads and soups…. for dessert…. water and aspirin for the pain in the muscles!! ;-p

 

Leftover chicken, cut into bite size pieces

2 boiled eggs, halved

1 1/2 cup of raw baby spinach

4-5 pieces of artichokes

4 cherry tomatoes, halved

4 potatoes, boiled and cut in small pieces

1/2 red onion, finely sliced

Now, as all of us know, all you do is toss it all together and choose your salad dressing of choice. No happiness in preparing 😦 Maybe a little bit, but hey, this is going to be a few painful weeks…. 😦

 

Leave a Reply

